My Blog

Hao Wang
2 min readMay 29, 2021

--

Hello, welcome to my blog. My official name is Wang Hao. You can also call me Kobe. Yes, Kobe Bryant is my favorite basketball star. His Mamba spirit is always worth learning. To achieve a very high achievement in one thing must be based on love. I understand love is to spend a lot of time on the same thing regardless of return. My bachelor’s from St. John’s University in Economics has equipped me with solid knowledge and technical experience in business and statistical analysis.

My career goal is to become a marketing analyst who can leverage data analytics to unlock insights, to shape marketing strategies, and thus to drive business growth. With a huge passion in the field of marketing, especially in marketing analytics, and a growth mindset, I am excited to advance my knowledge of marketing and hone my analytics skills through the Master’s program in Integrated Marketing at New York University (NYU).

Due to the exponential growth in the number of Internet users in the past few years, digital marketing has reached new heights. The Internet has become easier to use, smartphones have become cheaper than ever, and social media has become a new communication channel. For example, Facebook has become a platform for communicating with friends and family. Instagram is the image sharer. LinkedIn is the new job search platform. YouTube has become the preferred platform of the current era. Online media can easily see news and provide you with updated entertainment channels. Netflix, Amazon, Jabong, and Flipkart are new online shopping malls and so on. Therefore, under the massive influence of social media, YouTube, websites, etc., digital marketing support has been using all these possible channels to run online promotional activities for any type of business.

Social media has a wide range of connections with target customers. I believe any digital marketer or any company that wants to attract more audiences through digital marketing would very much like this. The wonderful content in the form of posts on various well-known social media channels such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter, etc. has indeed attracted a larger target audience of specific businesses. In fact, these social media are very concise content, very short words, but they are more attractive and persuasive, and can accurately attract the attention of potential customers.

Therefore, I am also very excited to become a blogger because I have a platform where I can market my own brand. How to get the most attention through the eye-catching title and get more followers has become my main question now?

--

--